Home | Cricket | Football | Golf | Netball | Other | Racing | Rugby | Speedway | Clubs | Gallery| About Us | Contact |Links

Bridgwater snap up Regan from the Saints


BRIDGWATER, who will again be playing in the Premier One of the West of England Cricket League next summer, have signed ex-Somerset wicket-keeper James Regan from Taunton St Andrews.

He will come into the side next season to replace overseas batsman Ian Dev Singh Chauhan in the batting order.
Meanwhile, around 120 guests and members attended the club's 2018 gala presentation and awards evening at Enmore Park Golf Club.
Club chairman Andy Wood and cricket manager Scott Sealey reviewed another successful season for the men's, ladies' and junior sides. Andrew Higgins won Bridgwater's Clubman of the Year while star volunteer Lucy Webb picked up the Ladies Plate for the second time.
Bridgwater's AGM will be held at The Parks on Friday, November 23 (from 7.00).
Award winners included: Ladies Player of the Year and batting Jennifer Poole; Ladies bowling Tilly Bond; Ladies fielding Ana Richards.
Pointers batting: Joey Redman; Pointers bowling Mike Luckes; Pointers fielding Elliott Coombs.
3rd XI batting Timothy Netto; 3rd XI bowling Seth Locke. 2nd XI batting and fielding Jonathan Vickery; 2nd XI bowling Ian Higgins. lst XI batting Ian Dev Singh Chauhan; lst XI bowling Andrew Roberts; lst XI Most Valuable Player Chris Skidmore; Young Player of the Year Will Smeed; Henry Ladner Award for Most Improved Player's Contribution David Andison; Ladies Plate Lucy Webb; Clubman of the Year Andrew Higgins.
Bridgwater CC wish to thnk their sponsors: PAW Engineering Ltd, TMB Patterns Ltd, Charles Dickens, Mark Cummins and Dean Motors.

Contact | Copyright | Privacy |
Contact | Copyright | Privacy | Site Map